Refine your search

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

Events

Macmillan Cancer Charity

Fri 29 Sep 2017

Sheffield 01246 432310

 
 
 

Fri 27 Oct 2017

Sheffield 01246 432310

 
 
 

Sun 29 Oct 2017

Sheffield 01246 432310

 
 
 

Thu 30 Nov - Sun 3 Dec 2017

Sheffield 01246 432310

 
 
 

Thu 7 - Sun 10 Dec 2017

Sheffield 01246 432310

 
 

Selected stately homes

Renishaw Hall and Gardens

Sheffield 01246 432310

 
 
Stately Homes

Britain's Online Heritage Guide

Map

North East
North West
Yorkshire & The Humber
East Midlands
Heart Of England
Wales
East Of England
London
South East
Ireland
South West
South West
Scotland
Scotland
Scotland
Scotland
Scotland
Scotland
Scotland
Scotland

Advanced Search

 

Sign up to the newsletter

Fill in the form below to receive the stately-homes newsletter

* required information

Please enter the characters you see below. Click here for a different captcha image.

Explore the Lake District

Welcome

Stately-homes.com brings you all the information you need to help you plan your visit or event at one of Britain's many stately homes, gardens, castles and other historic places.

This Month's Choice

Chiddingstone Castle

The history of Chiddingstone Castle can be traced back to the early 1500s. During its life, the castle has undergone several architectural changes and has been owned and lived in by an eclectic mix of people and families.

Home of Denys Eyre Bower between 1955 and 1977, a gifted collector who devoted his life to collecting art and antiques. Denys wanted to share his passion with the public and bought the castle in 1955 to display his collection. A private trust preserved his collections in their present setting “for the enjoyment and learning of future generations”.

With breathtaking views of the Greensand Ridge below the North Downs, a stroll in the gardens of Chiddingstone Castle is a delight in all seasons.

It’s the Literary Festival this Sunday (30th April) and if you can’t make that then the Summer Vintage Fair on 25th June is a must!

Mrs. Hudson loves a Great British holiday. You can view her recommendations for places to visit and keep up to date with all our Great British news on our blog.

Blog

Coming Up

Exhibition of Paintings by Anne Gregson

Wed 30 Aug - Sat 30 Sep 2017

Haverfordwest 01437 751326

 
 
 

Sat 23 - Thu 28 Sep 2017

Maidstone 01622 765400

 
 
 

Mon 3 Apr - Tue 31 Oct 2017

Whitchurch 01948 662880

 
 
 
 
Burton Constable Hall & Grounds

Tue 26 Sep - Thu 26 Oct 2017

Hull 01964 562400

 
 
 
Pembrokeshire Seascapes & Landscapes - John Houser

Wed 30 Aug - Sat 30 Sep 2017

Haverfordwest 01437 751326

 
 

Use our events calendar for inspiration and to find out what events are coming up at Britain's stately homes

What's on?