Burghley House, Lincolnshire

What's On

Search Events

 

Events by region

Looking for events near you? Click on your region to find out what's happening nearby!

Sign up to the newsletter

Fill in the form below to receive the stately-homes newsletter

* required information

Please enter the characters you see below. Click here for a different captcha image.

Calendar

date event
Thu 1 - Sat 31 Dec 12 Days of Christmas Trail at Kedleston Hall
Sat 10 - Sun 11 Dec 17th Century Christmas at Moseley Old Hall
Sat 10 - Sun 11 Dec 500 years of Christmas at Temple Newsam House and Farm
Sun 11 Dec A Cappella singing in the Great Hall at Brockhampton Estate (National Trust)
Sat 10 - Mon 12 Dec 'A Christmas Carol' at Tredegar House and Park
Sat 10 - Sun 18 Dec A Christmas Celebration at Peckover House and Gardens NT
Sat 3 Dec - Mon 2 Jan A Christmas Masquerade at Petworth, National Trust
Tue 8 Mar - Sun 1 Jan A Dark Cloud Over the Woollen Industry at Big Pit: National Coal Museum
Tue 6 Dec - Mon 2 Jan A Tale of Christmas at Leeds Castle at Leeds Castle
Thu 14 Apr - Tue 13 Dec Adventure Playground at Compton Verney Art Gallery & Park

Selected Events

A Tale of Christmas at Leeds Castle

Tue 6 Dec 2016 - Mon 2 Jan 2017

Relive the classic Beatrix Potter™ tales on the 150th anniversary of her birth with characters expressed in delightfully creative ways including an interpretation of Beatrix Potter’s writing desk complete with sketchbooks and paintbrushes!

Maidstone 01622 765400

 
 
 

Fri 9 - Sun 11 Dec 2016

Join us for the perfect start to your seasonal celebrations. Enjoy festive entertainment and carols from local choirs. Stock up the pantry for Christmas, pick up some great gifts and enjoy delicious treats.

Hampton 0844 482 7777

 
 
 
Burton Constable at Christmas

Thu 1 - Sun 11 Dec 2016

A visit to this fascinating country house at Christmas is the perfect chance to lift your spirits for the festive season ahead. Hall, Grounds, Stables, Tearoom and Gift Shop open daily 11am - 4pm Last admission 3pm

Hull 01964 562400

 
 
 

Mon 14 Nov - Fri 23 Dec 2016

The Cunliffe-Lister family gather natural products from the Hall's award winning gardens and estate to create stunning, original decorations. A huge Christmas tree from the estate's forestland will dominate the Great Hall.

Bridlington 01262 490324

 
 
 
Diva Opera at Christmas

Sat 10 - Sun 11 Dec 2016

A sparkling show with Diva Opera, Britain’s foremost chamber opera company.

Wells-next-the-Sea 01328 713111

 
 
 

Sun 16 - Mon 17 Apr 2017

Meet the Easter Bunny and join in with garden trails, games & facepainting

Pulborough 01903 742021

 
 
 

Sun 28 May 2017

A fantastic day for experienced and novice gardeners alike! Hundreds of rare & unusual plants, garden & lifestyle accessories, expert advice & demonstrations, garden tours, live music & entertainment and lots of lovely local food & drink!

Stowmarket 01473 890799