Burghley House, Lincolnshire

What's On

Search Events

 

Events by region

Looking for events near you? Click on your region to find out what's happening nearby!

Sign up to the newsletter

Fill in the form below to receive the stately-homes newsletter

* required information

Please enter the characters you see below. Click here for a different captcha image.

Calendar

date event
Tue 23 Aug 50 Things to do before you are 11¾ at East Riddlesden Hall
Fri 22 Jul - Fri 30 Sep 50 things to do before you're 11¾: Den building at Ham House and Garden
Fri 22 Jul - Mon 5 Sep 50 things to do before you're 11¾: summer holidays at Ham House and Garden
Sat 20 - Wed 24 Aug A Georgian Town in the Fens at Peckover House and Gardens NT
Thu 14 Apr - Tue 13 Dec Adventure Playground at Compton Verney
Sat 30 Apr - Sun 30 Oct Alice's Adventures in Wonderland at Cliffe Castle Museum
Tue 15 Mar - Tue 18 Oct Be inspired by Beatrix at Wordsworth House and Garden
Tue 23 Aug Beatrix Potter by the fire at Wordsworth House and Garden
Wed 16 Mar - Sun 30 Oct Beatrix Potter’s love of the Northern Lakes at Wordsworth House and Garden
Sat 2 Jul - Sun 30 Oct Bee films at Royal Botanic Gardens Kew

Selected Events

Sun 21 - Thu 25 Aug 2016

Become an astronaut, fly a rocket and discover aliens in these space themed workshops. Includes Eastnor Church Fete on Sunday 21st August.

Ledbury 01531 633160

 
 
 

Sat 16 Apr - Sun 11 Dec 2016

Take trip into the past and learn how beer was brewed at a country house in the 18th Century.

Hull 01964 562400

 
 
 

Fri 25 Mar - Wed 31 Aug 2016

Encounters with the Past will bring Hampton Court Palace to life each day from Easter until the end of August.

Hampton 0844 482 7777

 
 
 

Tue 23 Aug 2016

Experience exciting stories told by costumed presenters and find out what life was like at Kew Palace for the royal family. Drop-in craft activities suitable for children aged 5-11 years, available in the palace and Welcome Centre.

Richmond Upon Thames 0844 482 7777

 
 
 

Fri 29 Apr - Mon 26 Sep 2016

Join in this exploration of grand domestic Scottish building design from the past 250 years, experience forgotten places, and discover the other side of the country house.

Gordon 01573410225

 
 
 

Wed 24 Aug 2016

Wells-next-the-Sea 01328 713111

 
 
 

Thu 25 Aug 2016

Take a look behind the scenes at Burton Agnes Hall, rooms not usually open to the public.

Bridlington 01262 490324