Burghley House, Lincolnshire

What's On

Search Events

 

Events by region

Looking for events near you? Click on your region to find out what's happening nearby!

Sign up to the newsletter

Fill in the form below to receive the stately-homes newsletter

* required information

Please enter the characters you see below. Click here for a different captcha image.

Calendar

date event
Fri 6 Jan - Tue 28 Feb "Behind the Scenes" Tour at Blenheim Palace
Sat 21 - Sun 22 Jan Adult Ghost Tours at Hampton Court Palace
Sun 1 - Sun 29 Jan Alice's Adventures in Wonderland Garden Trail at Erddig
Sat 21 Jan Big Garden Birdwatch at Lotherton Hall
Tue 3 Jan - Sun 31 Dec Conservation in action in the Court at Croome (National Trust)
Wed 4 - Tue 31 Jan Entry only £8 until 31 January at Royal Botanic Gardens Kew
Sat 21 Jan - Sun 26 Feb Exuberance is Beauty at Norwich Cathedral
Mon 16 Jan - Sun 5 Mar Farrago at Cyfarthfa Castle Museum & Art Gallery
Sat 8 Oct - Sun 22 Jan Fishermen & Kings at Norwich Castle Museum and Art Gallery
Sat 21 Jan Fishermen & Kings: The Photography of Olive Edis at Norwich Castle Museum and Art Gallery

Selected Events

Burton Constable Hall & Grounds

Tue 31 Jan 2017

In celebration of Hull City of Culture 2017, Burton Constable is offering exclusive 'Made in Hull' guided tours of this magnificent house to shine a spotlight on the many wonderful objects produced by talented Hull artists and craftsmen.

Hull 01964 562400

 
 
 

Sat 11 - Sun 19 Feb 2017

Rely on Leeds Castle to keep your children entertained and enthralled with Birds, Bugs and Beasts this half term.

Maidstone 01622 765400

 
 
 

Mon 3 Apr - Tue 31 Oct 2017

View the magnificent Combermere Abbey with a group of like-minded friends. Learn about its fascinating 900 year old journey from Monastery to Historic House - the characters, personalities and even the ghosts - led by our wonderful guide.

Whitchurch 01948 662880

 
 
 
Arundel Castle in West Sussex

Sat 8 - Sun 9 Apr 2017

Celebrating the 950th anniversary of Arundel Castle being ordered to be built, Raven Tor Living History Group will bring key moments of the Castle’s history from 1067-1644 to life through costume, crafts, weapons and combat displays.

Arundel 01903 882173 ext 230

 
 
 

Fri 14 - Mon 17 Apr 2017

Join us for four days packed full of ‘egg-citing’ things to do over Easter. Our ‘egg-cellent’ events and activities will be great fun for all the family and Holkham Hall will be open each day.

Wells-next-the-Sea 01328 713111

 
 
 

Sun 16 - Mon 17 Apr 2017

Meet the Easter Bunny and join in with garden trails, games & facepainting

Pulborough 01903 742021

 
 
 
Spring Fair

Sun 30 Apr - Mon 1 May 2017

A visit to Picton Castle’s Spring Plant and Craft Fair is the perfect way to get expert advice and beautiful plants from specialist growers and to stock up on some unique gifts and crafts.

Haverfordwest 01437 751326