Burghley House, Lincolnshire

What's On

Search Events


Events by region

Looking for events near you? Click on your region to find out what's happening nearby!

Sign up to the newsletter

Fill in the form below to receive the stately-homes newsletter

* required information

Please enter the characters you see below. Click here for a different captcha image.


date event
Fri 2 Sep - Thu 1 Dec 30 Years of World Heritage Site Exhibition at Fountains Abbey & Studley Royal
Tue 25 Oct 50 Things Tuesday: Conker Championships at National Trust Nostell
Tue 8 Mar - Sun 1 Jan A Dark Cloud Over the Woollen Industry at Big Pit: National Coal Museum
Sat 22 - Sun 30 Oct A Georgian Town in the Fens at Peckover House and Gardens NT
Tue 25 - Mon 31 Oct A Victorian Halloween Experience at Penrhyn Castle
Thu 14 Apr - Tue 13 Dec Adventure Playground at Compton Verney
Tue 25 Oct Afternoon Dancing at The Pavilion Gardens
Sat 30 Apr - Sun 30 Oct Alice's Adventures in Wonderland at Cliffe Castle Museum
Mon 3 Oct - Sun 6 Nov Apple Harvest at Brockhampton Estate (National Trust)
Mon 24 - Sat 29 Oct Autumn Crafts at Bodnant Garden

Selected Events

Sat 16 Apr - Sun 11 Dec 2016

Take trip into the past and learn how beer was brewed at a country house in the 18th Century.

Hull 01964 562400


Tue 25 - Fri 28 Oct 2016

Halloween crafts and activites for children.

Treharris 01443 412248


Mon 24 - Fri 28 Oct 2016

Since Henry VIII started breeding his Great War Horse, the Shire and Hampton Court have been closely connected. And our Shires – part of the last herd of working shires in London – are keeping the tradition alive.

Hampton 0870 7527777


Sat 22 Oct - Tue 1 Nov 2016

Spooky Woodland Trail awaits brave visitors at Burton Agnes Hall!

Bridlington 01262 490324


Thu 27 - Sun 30 Oct 2016

Wells-next-the-Sea 01328 713111


Fri 18 - Sun 20 Nov 2016

Scores of specialist will be offering a range of unique handmade gifts that is bound to include something just right for someone you know.

King's Lynn 01283 820548