Burghley House, Lincolnshire

What's On

Search Events

 

Events by region

Looking for events near you? Click on your region to find out what's happening nearby!

Sign up to the newsletter

Fill in the form below to receive the stately-homes newsletter

* required information

Please enter the characters you see below. Click here for a different captcha image.

Calendar

date event
Fri 6 Jan - Tue 28 Feb "Behind the Scenes" Tour at Blenheim Palace
Sat 18 - Sun 26 Feb 50 Things Family Activities at Wightwick Manor & Gardens
Sat 11 - Sun 26 Feb Become a Bird Detective Trail at Croome (National Trust)
Fri 24 Feb Birds of Bodnant Garden at Bodnant Garden
Mon 20 Feb - Sun 5 Mar Bodenham Fairy House Trail at Bodenham Arboretum
Wed 1 Feb - Mon 1 Jan Brontë 200 - Mansions in the Sky at Bronte Parsonage Museum
Fri 24 Feb - Sat 24 Feb Brontë Treasures at Bronte Parsonage Museum
Tue 3 Jan - Sun 31 Dec Conservation in action in the Court at Croome (National Trust)
Mon 20 - Fri 24 Feb Crafty Castle Creations at Carew Castle & Tidal Mill
Sat 18 Feb - Fri 24 Mar Discover servant life below stairs at Erddig

Selected Events

Burton Constable Hall & Grounds

Sun 26 Feb 2017

In celebration of Hull City of Culture 2017, Burton Constable is offering exclusive 'Made in Hull' guided tours of this magnificent house to shine a spotlight on the many wonderful objects produced by talented Hull artists and craftsmen.

Hull 01964 562400

 
 
 

Fri 24 - Sun 26 Mar 2017

The first Craft Fair of the year is always a popular event. Crafts of all sorts will be on display, with regular demonstrations and a full programme of arena events.

King's Lynn 01283 820660

 
 
 

Sat 1 - Fri 28 Apr 2017

A stunning collection of skillfully handmade creations from The Landsker Quilters and Friends plus Ceramicist Carlo Briscoe.

Haverfordwest 01437 751326

 
 
 

Sat 1 - Mon 17 Apr 2017

Seek out Easter clues hidden around the Leeds Castle grounds on a fun Easter quest for all the family.

Maidstone 01622 765400

 
 
 

Mon 3 Apr - Tue 31 Oct 2017

View the magnificent Combermere Abbey with a group of like-minded friends. Learn about its fascinating 900 year old journey from Monastery to Historic House - the characters, personalities and even the ghosts - led by our wonderful guide.

Whitchurch 01948 662880

 
 
 
Slow Food Anglia Festival and Sagra Event

Sat 8 Apr 2017

On Saturday the 8th of April 2017 the first Slow Food Anglia Festival and Sagra event will held at the historic Holkham Estate in north Norfolk.

Wells-next-the-Sea 01328 710227

 
 
 
Arundel Castle in West Sussex

Sat 8 - Sun 9 Apr 2017

Celebrating the 950th anniversary of Arundel Castle being ordered to be built, Raven Tor Living History Group will bring key moments of the Castle’s history from 1067-1644 to life through costume, crafts, weapons and combat displays.

Arundel 01903 882173 ext 230