Burghley House, Lincolnshire

What's On

Search Events

 

Events by region

Looking for events near you? Click on your region to find out what's happening nearby!

Sign up to the newsletter

Fill in the form below to receive the stately-homes newsletter

* required information

Please enter the characters you see below. Click here for a different captcha image.

Calendar

date event
Sat 13 May - Sun 16 Jul 100 Years of the Rotary Foundation at Bewdley Museum
Sat 20 May - Sun 1 Oct Architecture tours at Ham House and Garden
Wed 21 - Thu 22 Jun Art and Architecture tours at Penrhyn Castle
Mon 1 May - Sun 2 Jul Big Bug Hunt at Erddig
Sat 22 Apr - Sun 25 Jun Bones of the Landscape at Bewdley Museum
Fri 12 May - Mon 2 Oct Borde Hill Sculpture Exhibition 2017 at Borde Hill Garden
Wed 1 Feb - Mon 1 Jan Brontë 200 - Mansions in the Sky at Bronte Parsonage Museum
Fri 24 Feb - Sat 24 Feb Brontë Treasures at Bronte Parsonage Museum
Fri 26 May - Sat 26 May Brontë Treasures at Bronte Parsonage Museum
Sat 1 Apr - Sun 24 Sep Chesterfield Education at Revolution House

Selected Events

Exhibition by Chris Newell

Thu 1 - Wed 28 Jun 2017

Chris is interested in observational drawing and painting, responding to and capturing the world around him, trying to create a presence and a mood.

Haverfordwest 01437 751326

 
 
 

Mon 3 Apr - Tue 31 Oct 2017

View the magnificent Combermere Abbey with a group of like-minded friends. Learn about its fascinating 900 year old journey from Monastery to Historic House - the characters, personalities and even the ghosts - led by our wonderful guide.

Whitchurch 01948 662880

 
 
 
Burton Constable Hall - East Front

Sat 15 Apr - Sun 29 Oct 2017

Learn about the skilled and talented Hull craftsmen and traders and how they helped shape one of Britain's most fascinating country houses.

Hull 01964 562400

 
 
 

Thu 22 Jun 2017

Hosted by Borders Music & Arts Society, join us for the Midsummer Concert with John Myerscough ('Cello) & Alisdair Beatson (Piano), commencing with a drinks reception in the Oval Hall at 7pm followed by the concert at 7.30pm.

Gordon 01835 864153

 
 
 

Sat 24 - Sun 25 Jun 2017

Swim… Bike… Run… the most exhilarating way to experience “The Loveliest Castle in the World”. Register to compete in either the Sprint or Standard Triathlon either on your own or as part of a team.

Maidstone 01622 765400

 
 
 

Sun 25 Jun 2017

Enjoy displays from the local emergency services.

Ledbury 01531 633160

 
 
 
The Butterfly Walk

Sun 25 Jun 2017

A fun, family-friendly walk to raise funds for The Benjamin Foundation supporting young people and families in Norfolk and Suffolk.

King's Lynn 01603 886931