Burghley House, Lincolnshire

What's On

Search Events

 

Events by region

Looking for events near you? Click on your region to find out what's happening nearby!

Sign up to the newsletter

Fill in the form below to receive the stately-homes newsletter

* required information

Please enter the characters you see below. Click here for a different captcha image.

Calendar

date event
Wed 27 Sep - Sat 23 Dec A Celebration of Watercolours at Dove Cottage and the Wordsworth Museum
Sat 18 Nov - Thu 14 Dec A Country House Christmas at Burton Constable Hall at Burton Constable Hall & Grounds
Thu 28 Sep - Fri 22 Dec A Rake's Progress by David Hockney at Abbot Hall Art Gallery
Wed 15 Nov - Sun 7 Jan A Winter’s Trail at Lowther Castle & Gardens
Sun 19 Nov Adult Halloween Ghost Tours at Hampton Court Palace
Fri 3 - Fri 24 Nov Art in the Mansion ~ Towy Valley Camera Club at Aberglasney Mansion & Gardens
Sat 11 Nov - Sat 9 Dec Art Masterclasses at Bewdley Museum
Wed 8 Nov - Thu 14 Dec Beat the Christmas Rush at Oxburgh Hall
Wed 1 - Sun 26 Nov Bradford Cathedral's WW1 Memorial Window at Bradford Cathedral
Sun 19 Nov Brockhampton Beast Run at Brockhampton Estate (National Trust)

Selected Events

Burton Constable Hall & Grounds

Sat 18 Nov - Thu 14 Dec 2017

A visit to this fascinating country house at Christmas is the perfect chance to lift your spirits for the festive season ahead.

Hull 01964 562400

 
 
 

Fri 17 - Sun 19 Nov 2017

The Christmas Craft Fair takes place in Sandringham Park, so please be aware that it is not at the Visitor Centre.

King's Lynn 01485 545408

 
 
 
Burton Agnes Hall & Gardens

Tue 14 Nov - Sat 23 Dec 2017

The Cunliffe-Lister family gather natural products from the Hall's award winning gardens and estate to create stunning, original decorations.

Bridlington 01262 490324

 
 
 

Fri 17 - Sun 19 Nov 2017

The Enchanted Woodland returns this autumn for it's 12th year with new dates and new times.

Brentford 020 8560 0882

 
 
 
Victorian Christmas Fair

Sat 18 - Sun 19 Nov 2017

Come along and soak up the wonderful Christmas atmosphere at our Victorian Christmas Fair

Haverfordwest 01437 751326

 
 
 
Guided Walk of the Holkham National Nature Reserve

Tue 21 Nov 2017

Join one of Holkham’s Wardens on a guided walk around the Holkham National Nature Reserve, taking in seasonal highlights & points of interest.

Wells-next-the-Sea 01328 713111

 
 
 

Thu 30 Nov - Sun 3 Dec 2017

Join us to start the Christmas celebrations with a tour of Renishaw Hall.

Sheffield 01246 432310