Burghley House, Lincolnshire

What's On

Search Events

 

Events by region

Looking for events near you? Click on your region to find out what's happening nearby!

Sign up to the newsletter

Fill in the form below to receive the stately-homes newsletter

* required information

Please enter the characters you see below. Click here for a different captcha image.

Calendar

date event
Fri 20 - Mon 30 Oct A Monk’s Life at Kirkham Priory
Thu 28 Sep - Fri 22 Dec A Rake's Progress by David Hockney at Abbot Hall Art Gallery
Mon 2 - Sun 29 Oct Apple Festival at Erddig
Fri 1 Sep - Tue 31 Oct Around the World; a treasury of Trees Daily Walk at Royal Botanic Gardens Kew
Fri 13 - Thu 26 Oct Art in the Mansion ~ NewStartArt at Aberglasney Mansion & Gardens
Fri 20 Oct Art Workshop with Patrick Corbett at Brantwood, Home of John Ruskin
Sat 7 - Sun 29 Oct Artful Autumn at Royal Botanic Gardens Kew
Mon 9 - Fri 27 Oct Artful Autumn Richard Spruce Botany - Global Scale at Royal Botanic Gardens Kew
Sat 30 Sep - Sun 29 Oct Bewdley Festival Exhibition at Bewdley Museum
Wed 1 Feb - Mon 1 Jan Brontë 200 - Mansions in the Sky at Bronte Parsonage Museum

Selected Events

Deer Safari

Fri 20 - Tue 24 Oct 2017

An exciting opportunity for families to explore the park on a fun-filled tour where there will be a chance to see the amazing deer herd up close and learn all about their lives in Holkham Park.

Wells-next-the-Sea 01328 713111

 
 
 

Mon 3 Apr - Tue 31 Oct 2017

View the magnificent Combermere Abbey with a group of like-minded friends. Learn about its fascinating 900 year old journey from Monastery to Historic House - the characters, personalities and even the ghosts - led by our wonderful guide.

Whitchurch 01948 662880

 
 
 
Burton Constable Hall - East Front

Sat 15 Apr - Sun 29 Oct 2017

Learn about the skilled and talented Hull craftsmen and traders and how they helped shape one of Britain's most fascinating country houses.

Hull 01964 562400

 
 
 
Norman Knights in the Keep

Wed 25 - Thu 26 Oct 2017

As the Castle celebrates its 950th anniversary, Raven Tor Living History Group returns to the origins of Arundel Castle portraying the men and women of the 12th century.

Arundel 01903 882173 ext 230

 
 
 

Fri 27 - Sun 29 Oct 2017

Returning by popular demand the Halloween Pumpkin Trail will be held on the 27th and 29th October. Follow the trail of pumpkins left by the ghosts overnight.

Sheffield 01246 432 310

 
 
 
Children's Activity Event

Sat 28 Oct 2017

Come and have fun at Picton Castle with our special Halloween Freaky Fun Days! Join us for a tour of the Haunted Castle and have lots of ghoulish fun.

Haverfordwest 01437 751326

 
 
 

Sat 28 - Sun 29 Oct 2017

Michaelmas Fair

Bridlington 01262 490324