Burghley House, Lincolnshire

Britain's Online Heritage Guide

Map

North East
North West
Yorkshire & The Humber
East Midlands
Heart Of England
Wales
East Of England
London
South East
Ireland
South West
South West
Scotland
Scotland
Scotland
Scotland
Scotland
Scotland
Scotland
Scotland

Advanced Search

 

Sign up to the newsletter

Fill in the form below to receive the stately-homes newsletter

* required information

Please enter the characters you see below. Click here for a different captcha image.

Welcome

Stately-homes.com brings you all the information you need to help you plan your visit or event at one of Britain's many stately homes, gardens, castles and other historic places.

Latest review:

Copped Hall
By Jenny Pugh - 06 April 2015

I was bought up on the Copped Hall Estate, my grandparents used to run New Farm for many years and my father used to work on the land. My mother used to work for the Seigharts opposite at Paris Hall and we as children used to play with the family. We used to visit Copped Hall Mansion and the gardens, along with the secret passages, it was a lovely place to grow up. Its wonderful seeing such care being taken in restoring the property. I hope to come and visit this year and see the change.

Have you had a great day out at a stately home recently? Leave a review and let us know about your trip!

Write a Review

Mrs. Hudson loves a Great British holiday. You can view her recommendations for places to visit and keep up to date with all our Great British news on our blog.

Blog

Coming Up

Sun 26 Jul - Tue 27 Oct 2015

Alnwick 01665 511100

 
 
 

Fri 9 Jan - Wed 9 Dec 2015

Hampton 0844 482 7777

 
 
 

Sun 29 Mar - Sat 31 Oct 2015

Wells-next-the-Sea 01328 710227

 
 
 

Thu 21 May - Sun 4 Oct 2015

Knutsford 01625 374400

 
 
 

Sat 25 Jul - Sat 5 Sep 2015

Hull 01964 562400

 
 
 

Sat 2 May - Sun 25 Oct 2015

Hull T: 01964 562400

 
 

Use our events calendar for inspiration and to find out what events are coming up at Britain's stately homes

What's on?